Artist Info

A creative presence

Céline and Jordan met in 2015 and today form a duo, both in life and on the stage. This is a true vocal duo, which stands out for its unique identity in Belgium, as there are no mixed duet in the current musical landscape. The group produces songs with heady melodies and sentimental texts, delivering their personal experiences, in which many people will find themselves. Their music mixes deeply felt emotions with pop rock sounds, with country accents. Early adopters are not mistaken because they can perceive the reality of the bond between them.

Already known to the public for their respective careers in various formations, the duo recently announced the creation of this vocal group, in order to present their personal compositions. DAWN, literally meaning "dawn", has emerged from countless duet performances over the past five years and having aroused great interest from audiences, through the perfect combination of their voices and the emotions they convey. At the dawn of a new life, Céline and Jordan also wanted, through this project, to transcribe their story, to share it with her audience.


Céline, already known under the artist name “SAY-LYNN”, performs regularly at numerous country events on the Belgian and international scene. She released an eponymous debut EP in 2019, allowing her to garner an already loyal following. Note that she also participated in the show "The Voice" Belgium in 2015, in which she reached the quarter final.


Jordan, meanwhile, is known for his place as the leader of QUEEN's cover band "PILGRIMS", having performed over 160 concerts over the past 15 years, in Belgium and internationally. He has also recorded two EPs previously, through his experience in the group of original compositions "NEWT".

DAWN's ambition is to introduce its titles to as many people as possible, with the ultimate goal of defending them on stage. His music has the potential to bring crowds together and, although he wants to present it to the Belgian public, dear to his heart, he also wants to shine beyond our borders. Indeed, DAWN also intends to reach the international public, already fond of this musical style (Germany, Netherlands, U.K., U.S.A., etc.). To achieve their goal, the duo never stop creating and promoting their music, already having an audience and loyal followers looking for this musical style.

 
A first single carrying hope

The duo's first single, "Heading For A New Life", carries you with its enthusiasm and deals with the desire of artists to move forward and take a new start. This subject is particularly current and delivers a positive and optimistic message, by the need to redefine our conceptions of happiness and our values, after the global crisis experienced in 2020-2021.

 

After spending several months writing and composing their tracks, DAWN - the Duet recorded their first track, "Heading For A New Life", in February 2021. The group released their first single in June 2021, accompanied by an original video by lyrics illustrated by internationally renowned artist, Mertcan Mertbilek (Santana, Ray Charles, Ravi Shankar, Seether, Elvis Costello, Avi Kaplan, Crystal Fighters, Joseph J. Jones, Ghostpoet, OMB Peezy, Timothy B. Schmit, Creek Boyz, The Irrepressibles, Concord Music, Universal Music, Sony Music, Island Records, George Harrison Foundation, PIAS, Warner Music, etc.).

It was a smash hit, acclaimed by its early fans, generating many views on YouTube and being played on numerous radio stations, both local and national. DAWN – The Duet have since continued their musical journey by returning to the studio.

A new intimate single

"What Are You Searching For?" is DAWN - The Duet's second track from their forthcoming debut EP.

The duo, both in life and on stage, delivers their intimacy by tackling the delicate subject of jealousy and its pitfalls, a situation already experienced by many of us, between reality and fiction, between wrong and reason. The catchy, haunting melody contrasts with the song's particularly difficult theme.

The title was produced and arranged by Philippe Delhaye, who has many creations for the media to his credit (Canal+, musical design for the three RTBF television channels, more than 350 advertising music, official EURO 2000 credits for soccer). It was recorded with the participation of renowned Belgian musicians, such as Patrick Deltenre on guitar (Axelle Red, Maurane, Adamo, Lara Fabian, Maxime Leforestier, etc.), Bo Waterschoot on bass (Urban Trad, Chroma, etc.) and Marcus Weymaere on drums (William Dunker, The Voice, Marc Ysae, etc).

"What Are You Searching For?" was mixed and mastered in Nashville. The duo brought in sound engineer Clarke Schleicher (https://mixedbyclarke.com/), having won three Grammy Awards and been nominated as the Academy of Country Music's Sound Engineer of the Year twice (ACM), whose track record includes albums by artists Blake Shelton, Chris Isaak and Taylor Swift. The track was mastered by mastering expert, Georgetown Masters (https://georgetownmasters.com), having worked with artists such as AC/DC, Neil Young and Johnny Cash, which gives the single a sound worthy of the greatest American productions.

The group is currently in the studio to finalize its first EP, scheduled for Fall 2022.

The band also started its first concerts in 2022, Céline and Jordan surrounding themselves with talented musicians Axel Marcelis (bass), Sébastien De Smedt (acoustic guitar and backing vocals), David Alfano (electric/acoustic guitar) and Jeremy Coppens (drums).

Infos sur l'artiste

Une présence créative

Céline et Jordan se sont rencontrés en 2015 et forment aujourd’hui un duo, tant dans la vie, que sur la scène. Il s’agit d’un vrai duo vocal, qui se démarque par son identité unique en Belgique, car il n’existe pas de duo mixte dans le paysage musical actuel. Le groupe produit des chansons aux mélodies entêtantes et aux textes sentimentaux, livrant leurs vécus personnels, dans lesquels nombre de personnes se retrouveront. Leur musique mélange des émotions profondément ressenties avec des sons pop rock, aux accents country. Les fans de la première heure ne s’y trompent pas, car ils peuvent percevoir la réalité du lien qui les unit.

Déjà connus du public pour leurs carrières respectives au sein de diverses formations, le duo a récemment annoncé la création de ce groupe vocal, afin d’y présenter ses compositions personnelles. DAWN, signifiant littéralement « aube », est né d’innombrables prestations scéniques en duo au cours des cinq dernières années et ayant suscité un grand intérêt du public, par l’association parfaite de leurs voix et des émotions qu’elles communiquent. À l’aube d’une nouvelle vie, Céline et Jordan souhaitaient également, par ce projet, retranscrire leur histoire, pour la partager avec son public.

Céline, déjà connue sous le nom d'artiste « SAY-LYNN », se produit régulièrement lors de nombreux évènements country de la scène belge et internationale. Elle a sorti un premier EP éponyme en 2019, lui permettant de recueillir un public déjà fidèle. Notons qu’elle a également participé à l'émission « The Voice » Belgique en 2015, dans laquelle elle arrive en 1/4 finale. 

Jordan, quant à lui, est connu pour sa place de leader du groupe de reprises de QUEEN, « PILGRIMS », ayant réalisé plus de 160 concerts ces 15 dernières années, en Belgique et au niveau international. Il a également déjà enregistré deux EP précédemment, par son expérience dans le groupe de compositions originales « NEWT ».

DAWN - The Duet a pour ambition de faire découvrir ses titres au plus grand nombre, avec pour but ultime de les défendre sur scène. Sa musique possède un potentiel pour rassembler les foules et, bien qu’il veuille la présenter au public belge, cher à son cœur, il souhaite aussi rayonner au-delà de nos frontières. En effet, DAWN compte également toucher le public international, déjà friand de ce style musical (Allemagne, Pays-Bas, U.K., U.S.A., etc). Pour atteindre son objectif, le duo n’a de cesse de créer et promouvoir sa musique, ayant déjà un public présent et des followers fidèles recherchant ce style musical.

Un premier single porteur d'espoir

Le premier single du duo, intitulé « Heading For A New Life », littéralement traduit par « en route vers une nouvelle vie », vous emporte par son enthousiasme et traite de l'envie des artistes d'aller de l'avant et de prendre un nouveau départ. Ce sujet est particulièrement actuel et délivre un message positif et optimiste, par la nécessité de redéfinir nos conceptions du bonheur et nos valeurs, après la crise mondiale vécue en 2020-2021.

 

Après avoir passé plusieurs mois à écrire et à composer leurs morceaux, DAWN a enregistré son premier morceau, "Heading For A New Life", en février 2021. Le groupe a sorti son premier single en juin 2021, accompagné d'une vidéo originale de paroles illustrées par un artiste de renommée internationale, Mertcan Mertbilek (Santana, Ray Charles, Ravi Shankar, Seether, Elvis Costello, Avi Kaplan, Crystal Fighters, Joseph J. Jones, Ghostpoet, OMB Peezy, Timothy B. Schmit, Creek Boyz, The Irrepressibles, Concord Music, Universal Music, Sony Music, Island Records, George Harrison Foundation, PIAS, Warner Music, etc.).

Ce fut un succès retentissant, plébiscité par ses premiers fans, ayant généré de nombreuses vues sur YouTube et ayant été diffusé sur de nombreuses radios, tant locales que nationales. DAWN – The Duet a depuis poursuivi son parcours musical en retournant en studio.

Un nouveau single intimiste

"What Are You Searching For?", est le second titre de DAWN - The Duet, issu de leur premier EP, à paraître. Le duo, tant dans la vie que sur scène, livre son intimité en abordant le sujet délicat de la jalousie et ses écueils, une situation déjà vécue par beaucoup d'entre nous, entre réalité et fiction, entre tort et raison. La mélodie entraînante et envoûtante contraste avec le thème particulièrement difficile de la chanson.

Le titre a été produit et arrangé par Philippe Delhaye, qui compte à son actif de nombreuses créations pour les médias (Canal+, conception musicale des trois chaînes de télévision de la RTBF, plus de 350 musiques publicitaires, crédits officiels de l'EURO 2000 de football). Il a été enregistré avec la participation de musiciens belges de renom, tels que Patrick Deltenre à la guitare (Axelle Red, Maurane, Adamo, Lara Fabian, Maxime Leforestier, etc), Bo Waterschoot à la basse (Urban Trad, Chroma, etc) et Marcus Weymaere à la batterie (William Dunker, The Voice, Marc Ysae, etc).

"What Are You Searching For? a été mixé et masterisé à Nashville. Le duo a fait appel à l'ingénieur du son Clarke Schleicher (https://mixedbyclarke.com/), ayant remporté trois Grammy Awards et nominé en tant qu'ingénieur du son de l'année à deux reprises aux Academy of Country Music Awards (ACM), dont le palmarès comprend des albums des artistes Blake Shelton, Chris Isaak et Taylor Swift. Le titre est masterisé par l'expert en mastering, Georgetown Masters (https://georgetownmasters.com), ayant travaillé avec des artistes tels que AC/DC, Neil Young ou encore Johnny Cash, ce qui confère au single un son digne des plus grandes productions américaines.

Le duo est actuellement en studio pour finaliser son premier EP, prévu pour l'automne 2022.

Le groupe a, par ailleurs, débuté ses premiers concerts en 2022, Céline et Jordan s'entourant des musiciens talentueux Axel Marcelis (basse), Sébastien De Smedt (guitare acoustique et choeurs), David Alfano (guitare électrique/acoustique) et Jeremy Coppens (batterie).